December 1, 2023

IPL Auction 2019 Final List Of Players Sold!


A total of 60 players found new homes in the 2019 IPL auction out of 70 slots that took place on 18 December in Jaipur with all-rounders once again being the top picks of franchises. Total number of players were 346, and the total acution price was 145.25 Crore

As many as 25 all-rounders were bought by the 8 teams with people have not recognized the talent and ability of Varun Chakaravarthy who become the joint most-expensive buy after being picked by Kings XI Punjab for Rs 8.4 crore.

Rajasthan Royals’ big buy previous season, Jaydev Unadkat, once again topped the charts regain his old team for Rs 8.4 crore. Sam Curran appear as the highest paid overseas player with a price tag of Rs 7.2 crore, again going to Kings XI Punjab.

Indian players to split the five-crore group are Axar Patel (Delhi Capitals), Mohit Sharma (Chennai Super Kings) and Shivam Dube (Royal Challengers Bangalore).

Below is the full & final list of players sold in the auction.

Colin Ingram – Delhi Capitals (Rs 6.40 crore)
Shimron Hetmyer – Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 4.20 crore)
Hanuma Vihari – Delhi Capitals (Rs 2 crore)
Joe Denly – Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 1 crore)
Martin Guptill – Sunrisers Hyderabad (Rs 1 crore)
Anmolpreet Singh – Mumbai Indians (Rs 80 lakh)
Himmat Singh – Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 65 lakh)
Manan Vohra- Rajasthan Royals (Rs 20 lakh)
Devdutt Padikkal – Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 20 lakh)
Ruturaj Gaikwad – Chennai Super Kings (Rs 20 lakh)

Varun Chakaravarthy – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 8.4 crore)
Sam Curran – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 7.2 crore)
Axar Patel – Delhi Capitals (Rs 5 crore)
Carlos Brathwaite – Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 5 crore)
Shivam Dube – Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 5 crore)
Akshdeep Nath – Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 3.6 crore)
Sherfane Rutherford – Delhi Capitals (Rs 2 crore)
Prayas Ray – Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 1.5 crore)
Moises Henriques – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 1 crore)
Yuvraj Singh – Mumbai Indians (Rs 1 crore)
Keemo Paul – Delhi Capitals (Rs 50 lakh)
Ashton Turner – Rajasthan Royals (Rs 50 lakh)
Liam Livingstone – Rajasthan Royals (Rs 50 lakh)
Gurkeerat Singh Mann – Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 50 lakh)
Shashank Singh – Rajasthan Royals (Rs 30 lakh)
Darshan Nalkande – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 30 lakh)
Sarfaraz Khan – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 25 lakh)
Jalaj Saxena – Delhi Capitals (Rs 20 lakh)
Riyan Parag – Rajasthan Royals (Rs 20 lakh)
Agnivesh Ayachi – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 20 lakh)
Harpreet Brar – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 20 lakh)
Shrikant Mundhe – Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 20 lakh)
Pankaj Jaswal – Mumbai Indians (Rs 20 lakh)
Shubham Ranjane – Rajasthan Royals (Rs 20 lakh)
Milind Kumar – Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 20 lakh)

Prabhsimran Singh – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 4.8 crore)
Nicolas Pooran – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 4.8 crore)
Jonny Bairstow – Sunrisers Hyderabad (Rs 2.2 crore)
Wriddhiman Saha – Sunrisers Hyderabad (Rs 1.2 crore)
Nikhil Shankar Naik – Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 20 lakh)
Heinrich Klaasen – Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 50 lakh)
Ankush Bains – Delhi Capitals (Rs 20 lakh)

Jaydev Unadkat – Rajasthan Royals (Rs 8.4 crore)
Mohit Sharma – Chennai Super Kings (Rs 5 crore)
Mohammad Shami – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 4.8 crore)
Barinder Singh Sran – Mumbai Indians (Rs 3.4 crore)
Varun Aaron – Rajasthan Royals (Rs 2.4 crore)
Lasith Malinga – Mumbai Indians (Rs 2 crore)
Ishant Sharma – Delhi Capitals (Rs 1.10 crore)
Oshane Thomas – Rajasthan Royals (Rs 1.10 crore)
Lockie Ferguson – Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 1.60 crore)
Hardus Viljoen – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 75 lakh)
Harry Gurney – Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 75 lakh)
Nathu Singh – Delhi Capitals (Rs 20 lakh)
Bandaru Ayyappa – Delhi Capitals (Rs 20 lakh)
Arshdeep Singh – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 20 lakh)
M. Ashwin – Kings XI Punjab (Rs 20 lakh)
Prithvi Raj – Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 20 lakh)
Anrich Nortje – Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 20 lakh)
Rasikh Dar – Mumbai Indians (Rs 20 lakh)

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *